Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Kitcat & Co Solicitors: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Kitcat & Co Solicitors publishes a fee of £2,400 VAT not stated.

98% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Kitcat & Co Solicitors for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,400VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
To obtain the grant of probate only: Here the cost will depend on whether or not an HMRC account is needed. For a Grant without the need for a submission to HMRC the cost is £2,400 plus disbursements.
£6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
To obtain the grant of probate only: Where we do need to submit the IHT400 account to HMRC the cost is £6,000 plus disbursements.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

4 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration: Basic trust administration: £600.
£1,800VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration: Intermediate trust administration: £1,800.
£3,600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full estate administration: Startup fee: £3,600.
£360 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full estate administration: Where it is possible to isolate the additional work generated, only this work will be charged at our hourly rate of £360 – all other work will remain covered by the Intermediate rate fee.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 635836
Where
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 3BG
Telephone
01684 342173
Prices published at
kitcat.legal/prices/
Website
www.kitcat.legal

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Kitcat & Co Solicitors publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page