Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Law and Property Lawyers Limited: published probate fees

For probate work, Law and Property Lawyers Limited publishes a fee of £1,200 to £3,500 including VAT.

40% below the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Law and Property Lawyers Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

5 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,200 to £3,500including VATFixed fee
The firm's words
We re happy to help with simple estates, such as where there are some accounts to deal with and perhaps just one beneficiary. The cost for these can be around £1,200 - £3,500 including VAT, based on four to ten hours of work.
£3,500 to £7,000including VATFixed fee
The firm's words
We normally expect a reasonably straightforward estate containing, say, a property and savings to take our lawyers ten to twenty hours of work. That works out at around £3,500 - £7,000 including VAT.
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
There s no fee if the estate is £5,000 or less.
£10,000including VATFixed fee
The firm's words
We ll give you the fee estimate once we know what s involved in your loved one s estate. If it may take 30 hours, that would be around £10,000 including VAT;
£300 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
On behalf of the estate, we may well also have to make the following payments to third parties: If the value of the estate is over £5,000, the application fee is £300.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 542790
Where
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AL
Telephone
01235 521920
Prices published at
www.slade-legal.co.uk/site/pricing/probate-pricing/
Website
www.slade-legal.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Law and Property Lawyers Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page