Lawrence & Associates Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For no will (intestacy), Lawrence & Associates Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £2,000 plus VAT.
33% above the £1,500 median across the 68 firms here that publish one for no will (intestacy).
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Lawrence & Associates Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
No will (intestacy)
Administering an estate where there is no valid will.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £2,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsIntestacy. Fixed Costs for Work Up To Grant of Probate. £2,000 plus VAT and disbursements for completing IHT205/IHT217 with online application and Statement of Truth. |
| 0.5% to 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsIntestacy. Where the partners of the firm are the executors we reserve the right to make an additional charge to reflect the additional responsibility involved. This will be based on the value of the estate at 0.5% of the value of real property and 1% of the value of other assets. |
| £190 to £250 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsIntestacy. Please remember that our hourly rates can vary depending on the fee earner and their experience ranging from £190 per hour for a paralegal, and £250 per hour for a qualified solicitor with over 8 years' experience. |
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £2,500plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsIntestacy. £2,500 plus VAT and disbursements for completing IHT400 including up to 3 schedules with online application and Statement of Truth. |
| £3,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsIntestacy. £3,000 plus VAT and disbursements for completing IHT400 including 4 schedules with online application and Statement of Truth. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8002923
- Where
- London, SE8 3EY
- Prices published at
- la-solicitors.com/services/probate-and-admin-of-estates/
- Website
- www.la-solicitors.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Lawrence & Associates Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.