Lodders Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Lodders Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £3,000 VAT not stated.
148% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Lodders Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £3,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's words• Obtaining the Grant of Representation. value of the estate for inheritance tax purposes. In. Grant only applications where no inheritance tax return (IHT400) is required our minimum fee is £3,000. |
| £5,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's words• Obtaining the Grant of Representation. If IHT400 is. required our minimum fee is £5,000 plus VAT. |
| £105 to £443 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsApplying for the grant, collecting and. The hourly charge out rate will vary depending on which member of staff is carrying out work on. your matter and range from £105 plus vat per hour (for probate administrators) to £443 plus vat per. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 465376
- Where
- Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 6PA
- Telephone
- 01789 293259
- Prices published at
- www.lodders.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/Probate-Price-Transparency-Nov-2026-19-1.pdf
- Website
- www.lodders.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Lodders Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.