Longden Walker and Renney (Solicitors) Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Longden Walker and Renney (Solicitors) Limited publishes a fee of £1,064 plus VAT.
12% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Longden Walker and Renney (Solicitors) Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,064plus VAT | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsWhere we are asked to carry out limited work, for example to obtain the Grant of Representation only, we may offer a fixed fee. Although the fixed fee will depend on the work to be done, our usual fixed fee for obtaining the Grant only is £1064.00 plus VAT (at 20%). |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 0.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsIn addition we also charge a percentage of the value of the estate. We charge 0.5% of the value of the deceased's house if solely owned. |
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWe do not charge for jointly owned property which has passed to the joint owner. We charge 1% of the value of the rest of the estate which is solely owned by the deceased. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 568303
- Where
- Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR1 1HZ
- Telephone
- 0191 566 6500
- Prices published at
- www.longdens.co.uk/wills-trust-and-probate/costs-and-charges/
- Website
- www.longdens.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Longden Walker and Renney (Solicitors) Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.