LWPC Ltd: published probate fees
For probate work, LWPC Ltd publishes a fee of £1,500 to £4,000 VAT not stated.
25% below the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask LWPC Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,500 to £4,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsIf you use a solicitor or a probate specialist, you may pay by the hour. Typically, the average cost of probate is £1,500 to £4,000, but this may depend on the complexity of the estate, the probate solicitors you choose to work with, and so on. |
| £5,000 to £50,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsHow much money can you have in the bank before probate in the UK?. In the UK, the probate threshold for individual banks and other financial institutions can vary between £5,000 and £50,000. |
| 1% to 5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsUK solicitors generally charge a percentage of the value of the estate for probate services. The rate is typically between 1% and 5%, with larger estates often being charged at the lower end of this range. |
| 2.5% to 5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWhat is the average cost of probate in the UK?. The average cost of probate in the UK is between 2.5% and 5% of the estate value. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8008724
- Where
- Bolton, BL1 5EU
- Prices published at
- www.legacywillsandprobate.com/will-probate-info/
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices LWPC Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.