Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Lyon Croft Law Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Lyon Croft Law Limited publishes a fee of £1,250 to £2,750 VAT not stated.

About the same as the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Lyon Croft Law Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,250 to £2,750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate Only. Typical cost range: £1,250 – £2,750.
£200 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant of Probate Only. Fees: Charged on a time basis at £200 per hour.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
1% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. Value Element. 1% of the value of the estate, plus.
2% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. If we are appointed as professional executors, our fees are typically: 2% of the net value of the estate, plus.
£200 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. Time Element. Charged at £200 per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 8011215
Where
London, NW10 7FQ
Telephone
020 3576 7170
Prices published at
www.lyoncroft.co.uk/pricing-and-fees
Website
www.lyoncroft.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Lyon Croft Law Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page