Maurice Turnor Gardner LLP: published probate fees
For estates paying inheritance tax, Maurice Turnor Gardner LLP publishes a fee of £20,000 to £45,000 VAT not stated.
900% above the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Maurice Turnor Gardner LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £20,000 to £45,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsA straightforward estate where all assets are UK situs and a full inheritance tax account is required: £20,000 to £45,000 and third party expenses. |
| £45,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsA complex estate where all assets are UK situs and a full inheritance tax account is required: £45,000 to £100,000 and third party expenses. |
| £12,000 to £20,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsA straightforward estate where all assets are UK situs and a full inheritance tax account is not required: £12,000 to £20,000 and third party expenses e.g. there is a valid Will appointing an executor, there are a handful of minor cash legacies to individuals, and the remainder of the estate pass... |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £305 to £875 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsWe do not charge a percentage of the value of the estate. The names and hourly rates of the people advising you would be set out in the engagement letter if you were to instruct us, and our current hourly rates range from £305 per hour for a trainee to £875 for a senior partner. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 508783
- Where
- London, SE1 2HD
- Telephone
- 020 7786 8710
- Prices published at
- www.mauriceturnorgardner.com/sra-transparency-on-fees/
- Website
- www.mauriceturnorgardner.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Maurice Turnor Gardner LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.