Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Nigel R Davis Limited: published probate fees

Nigel R Davis Limited publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Nigel R Davis Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

One published price for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
2% to 3% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Where Inheritance Tax is payable the usual range would be between 2-3% of the value of the Estate and for more complicated and specialist matters where there are reliefs such as Agricultural and/or Business Property Relief to be claimed, HMRC investigations and substantial numbers of individual s...

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

2 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
1% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
a charge in relation to the gross value of the Estate of 1% or where a partner of the Firm is appointed as Executor 1.5% of the value of the Estate.
3% to 5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
and/or where the deceased did not leave a Will and this complicates matters the range could be in the region of 3-5% of the gross value of the Estate.

This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 422070
Where
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1DG
Telephone
01335 346772
Prices published at
www.agriculturalsolicitors.co.uk/information-on-fees/
Website
www.agriculturalsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Nigel R Davis Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page