Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Normanton Legal Ltd: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Normanton Legal Ltd publishes a fee of £500 to £750 VAT not stated.

59% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Normanton Legal Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£500 to £750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a grant of probate, collecting and distributing assets. We anticipate this will cost between £500 and £750 plus £100 - £150 VAT.
£550 to £750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining a Grant of Probate (with will) | Between £550 - £750 plus £110 - £150 VAT and third party expenses.

No will (intestacy)

Administering an estate where there is no valid will.

One published price for no will (intestacy)
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£550 to £750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Obtaining Letters of Administrators (no will) | Between £550 - £750 plus £110 - £150 VAT and third party expenses.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 564958
Where
Normanton, West Yorkshire, WF6 2AZ
Telephone
01924 890990
Prices published at
normantonlegal.co.uk/fees/
Website
www.normantonlegal.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Normanton Legal Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page