Olives Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Olives Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £1,500 VAT not stated.
24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Olives Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsPROBATE GRANT ONLY (SIMPLE ESTATE)**. | £1500. |
| £2,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsPROBATE GRANT ONLY (COMPLEX ESTATE, FULL INHERITANCE TAX RETURN)**. | £2000. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £320 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's words. Administration of Estate work is charged on a time spent basis at an hourly charging rate of £320.00 per hour plus VAT. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 628771
- Where
- Chatham, Kent, ME4 4BJ
- Telephone
- 03300 948753
- Prices published at
- www.olivessolicitors.com/wills-trusts-and-probate
- Website
- www.olivessolicitors.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Olives Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.