O'Neill Morgan Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, O'Neill Morgan Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £950 VAT not stated.
21% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask O'Neill Morgan Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £950VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFixed Fee Grant of Probate/Letters of Administration Only Service. We charge a fixed price of £950.00 for obtaining the Grant of Probate or Letters of Administration only should you wish to administer the estate yourself. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £3,000 to £5,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsHowever, a simple UK estate with a valid Will, less than 5 beneficiaries, consisting of a residential property and less than 5 bank accounts would typically cost between £3,000 – £5,000 plus VAT and disbursements. |
| £295 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsYou will only pay for the work carried out on your behalf regardless of whether the executors are individuals or directors of this firm. Our hourly rate for Probate is £295.00. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 447656
- Where
- Stockport, Cheshire, SK1 1DH
- Telephone
- 0161 429 8383
- Prices published at
- oneill-morgan.co.uk/pricing-transparency/
- Website
- www.oneill-morgan.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices O'Neill Morgan Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.