Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Ormrods Solicitors & Advocates Ltd: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Ormrods Solicitors & Advocates Ltd publishes a fee of £600 VAT not stated.

76% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Ormrods Solicitors & Advocates Ltd for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£200 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate Administration Pricing. Applying for the grant of probate, collecting and distributing the assets. We anticipate this will take between 10 and 30 hours work at £200 per hour.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Pricing. Should you only require us to prepare the necessary papers in a simple case as outlined below to obtain a. grant of probate without any further work for the distribution of the estate then we would normally charge £600.
£2,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Pricing. Total costs estimated at £2,000 -.
£6,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration Pricing. £6,000 plus VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 520801
Where
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 3LU
Telephone
01253 850777
Prices published at
www.ormrods.co.uk/probate-costs.pdf
Website
www.ormrods.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Ormrods Solicitors & Advocates Ltd publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page