Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Osborne Morris and Morgan Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Osborne Morris and Morgan Limited publishes a fee from £995 plus VAT.

18% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Osborne Morris and Morgan Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

4 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £995plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant Only Service. Grant of Probate | from £995 + VAT.
from £1,250plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant Only Service. Grant of Letters of Administration | from £1250 + VAT.
£175 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant Only Service. Aleisha Lee | Trainee Solicitor | £175.00.
£250 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant Only Service. Edward Tomlins-Gill | Solicitor | £250.00.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

One published price for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£275 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant Only Service. We are experts at full administration of estates and this bespoke professional service is charged on an hourly rate according to the following charges: Gurpreet Jani | Solicitor | £275.00.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 815734
Where
Leighton Buzzard, LU7 1EP
Telephone
01525 378177
Prices published at
www.ommlaw.co.uk/probate/probate-fees/
Website
www.ommlaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Osborne Morris and Morgan Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page