Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP: published probate fees

Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

2 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
2% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
VAT). We estimate the costs of dealing with probate matters in their entirety to be no more than 2% of the estate's value and usually between £3,000 to £9,000 exc.
£285 to £300 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Please note that the above timescales are variable due to a number of factors. We operate on an hourly rate basis for work undertaken on probate matters (between £285 p/h - £300 p/h exc.

This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 637714
Where
Gravesend, Kent, DA11 0DF
Telephone
01474 356441
Prices published at
www.patlaw.co.uk/our-costs
Website
www.patlaw.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Patrick Lawrence Partnership LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page