Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Peace Legal Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Peace Legal Limited publishes a fee of £500 VAT not stated.

59% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Peace Legal Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Application for Grant of Probate Only. £500.00 (excl.
£600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Application for Grant of Probate Only. VAT) | £100.00 | £600.00 + disbursements (see below).

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£400 to £1,600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration: VAT) | £400 - £1,600 | £2,400 - £9,600 + disbursements (see below).
£2,000 to £8,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration: £2,000 - £8,000 (excl.
£200 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration: Administration of Estates Work is Normally Charged on a Time Spent Basis. We anticipate that probate matters where we are assisting with the administration of the estate will take between 10 and 20 hours of work at £200 per hour (excl.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 639599
Where
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S73 8DD
Telephone
01226 341111
Prices published at
www.peacelegal.co.uk/pricing
Website
www.peacelegal.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Peace Legal Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page