Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Philip Avery & Co. Limited: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Philip Avery & Co. Limited publishes a fee of £1,780 to £6,030 plus VAT.

29% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Philip Avery & Co. Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,780 to £6,030plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
The Estate Administration Team is: A standard Estate can take between 10 to 30 hours to complete, and the fees are typically in the range of £1,780 to £6,030 plus VAT (£2,136 to £7,236 including VAT).
£111 to £178 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
The Estate Administration Team is: The charging rate in relation to work carried out by a solicitor who is not a director in this firm is £178.00 per hour and the charging rate in relation to work carried out by a legal assistant is £111.00 per hour.
£201 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
The Estate Administration Team is: . Our charging rate based on time is at the rate of £201.00 per hour for work conducted by a solicitor who is a director in this firm.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 642418
Where
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15 1AQ
Telephone
01554 746295
Prices published at
www.philipavery-solicitors.co.uk/probate
Website
www.philipavery-solicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Philip Avery & Co. Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page