Pinney Talfourd LLP: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Pinney Talfourd LLP publishes a fee of £8,000 to £10,000 VAT not stated.
220% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Pinney Talfourd LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £8,000 to £10,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration service. We will give you a clear estimate of costs from the outset and update you throughout the course of your case. As a guide the average cost of a full estate administration is between £8,000 and £10,000 plus 20% VAT. |
| £170 to £335 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration service. They will be supervised by the Head of the Private Client Department. The hourly rates of our lawyers range between £170 and £335 plus 20% VAT. |
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £3,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsGrant Extraction for estates requiring the filing of an IHT400 with HMRC | £3,000 plus 20% VAT. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 463103
- Where
- Upminster, Essex, RM14 2TU
- Telephone
- 01708 229444
- Prices published at
- www.pinneytalfourd.co.uk/fees-information
- Website
- www.pinneytalfourd.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Pinney Talfourd LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.