Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Poole Alcock LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Poole Alcock LLP publishes a fee of £600 VAT not stated.

50% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Poole Alcock LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

6 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. | £600.
£1,750VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Simple. | £1,750.
£2,100VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. | £2,100.
£3,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Complex estates or those requiring IHT400 plus supporting schedules. | £3,000.
£3,600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. | £3,600.
£75 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Our fees are charged on an hourly rate basis at £375 per hour plus VAT at 20% (£75 per hour).

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 408247
Where
Northwich, CW9 7RA
Telephone
01606 663989
Prices published at
www.poolealcock.co.uk/pricing/probate-pricing/
Website
www.poolealcock.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Poole Alcock LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page