Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Premier Solicitors (Bedford) Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Premier Solicitors (Bedford) Limited publishes a fee from £526 VAT not stated.

57% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Premier Solicitors (Bedford) Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £526VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
The proposed probate fee changes represent a significant increase in the cost of obtaining a Grant of Probate or Letters of Administration. From 13 July 2026, the main application fee is expected to rise from £300 to £526, subject to parliamentary approval.

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

One published price for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£526VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Where inheritance tax is payable, additional reporting and payment requirements may apply before the probate application can proceed. If the application will be submitted on or after 13 July 2026, the estate should budget for the expected £526 fee.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £526VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
An executor or administrator may need to pay the fee personally before recovering the money from the estate once assets become available. The higher £526 fee may therefore place additional pressure on personal representatives dealing with estates that contain valuable assets but little accessible...

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 668813
Where
Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK40 3HU
Telephone
01234 358080
Prices published at
www.premiersolicitors.co.uk/blog/probate-fees-are-changing-in-the-uk-from-july-2026-what-are-the-new-costs
Website
www.premiersolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Premier Solicitors (Bedford) Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page