Ralph & Co Solicitors LLP: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Ralph & Co Solicitors LLP publishes a fee of £500 to £1,500 VAT not stated.
59% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Ralph & Co Solicitors LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £500 to £1,500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsApplying for the grant of representation. You will also make the relevant enquiries to ascertain whether the deceased made any lifetime gifts and to provide details of these. Our range of costs in such matters are between £500 – £1,500 and disbursements (see below for an explanation of these). |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. In addition, we charge a value element calculated on the value of the estate. This rate is generally 0.5% on the value of a house or a property and 1% on the value of all other assets including bank accounts, stocks and shares and investment etc. |
| £185 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. If there are multiple beneficiaries or there are many assets then the costs will be higher. Our charges are calculated mainly at an hourly rate (currently £185 per hour). |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 555733
- Where
- Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 1SG
- Telephone
- 01637 872218
- Prices published at
- www.ralphlaw.co.uk/services/wills-probate-trusts/probate-costs-information/
- Website
- www.ralphlaw.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Ralph & Co Solicitors LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.