Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Rickards and Cleaver: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Rickards and Cleaver publishes a fee of £400 plus VAT.

84% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Rickards and Cleaver for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

6 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£400plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. If an estate is has no liability for inheritance tax, but a redistribution of the assets is to be considered through a Deed of Variation, the costs would be £400.00 + VAT (£480.00).
£2,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Lower Range. £2000 plus vat (currently 20%) thus £2400.
£3,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Middle Range. £3000 plus vat (currently 20%) thus £3600.
£3,000 to £6,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Estates liable to Inheritance Tax. If the estate is liable for inheritance Tax, our fees could range between £3,000.00 to £6,000.00, plus any disbursements.
£5,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Upper Range. £5000 plus vat (currently 20%) thus £6000.
£198 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate & Estate Administration. Pricing. We anticipate that this work will typically take between 8 to 12 hours at an hourly rate of £198 per hour.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 573707
Where
Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 7DD
Telephone
01773 832204
Prices published at
www.solicitorswhocare.co.uk/probate-estate-administration.html
Website
www.solicitorswhocare.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Rickards and Cleaver publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page