Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Rlk Solicitors Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Rlk Solicitors Limited publishes a fee from £1,500 plus VAT.

24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Rlk Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £1,500plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Our Probate and Estate Administration Cost. Obtaining Grant only. from £1,500.00 plus VAT and disbursements.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

4 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £1,200plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Our Probate and Estate Administration Cost. Lifetime trust creation. from £1,200 plus VAT.
£2,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Our Probate and Estate Administration Cost. 4 Lastings Powers of Attorney for Partners – Two Property and Financial Affairs and Two Health and Welfare. £2,000.00 plus VAT and £368.00 OPG fee.
2% to 4% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Our Probate and Estate Administration Cost. Estate Administration. estimated at 2 - 4% of the gross estate and disbursements.
from £190 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full Estate Administration. Hourly Rate From: £190.00.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 522998
Where
Birmingham, West Midlands, B15 1RP
Telephone
01214 507800
Prices published at
rlksolicitors.com/services/pricing/probate-and-estate-administration-cost
Website
www.rlksolicitors.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Rlk Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page