Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Roger James Clements & Partners Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Roger James Clements & Partners Limited publishes a fee from £995 VAT not stated.

18% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Roger James Clements & Partners Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £995VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Extraction of a Grant of Representation only. Our costs to apply for a Grant only are from £995, depending on whether a full tax account (IHT 400) with attached Schedules are required to be prepared.

No will (intestacy)

Administering an estate where there is no valid will.

One published price for no will (intestacy)
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£400VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
If an Assent or a transfer of a property or parcel of land as per the Will or intestacy, if required at this stage, this will incur additional costs of between £250-£400 plus HMLR fees payable and please refer to guidance on their fees here:

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 816275
Where
Newport, NP20 4AQ
Telephone
01633 257844
Prices published at
www.rjcp.co.uk/services/wills-probate/probate-fees/
Website
www.rjcp.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Roger James Clements & Partners Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page