Sas Daniels LLP: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Sas Daniels LLP publishes a fee of £1,650 plus VAT.
34% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Sas Daniels LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,650plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate administration costs. Our cost for this service is £1650 plus VAT charged at 20%. |
| £3,500 to £15,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate administration costs. we tailor our advice and the work required to suit your individual situation. The fee for a full estate administration usually starts from £3,500 for a very straightforward estate and could range to upwards of £15,000 for more complex estates. |
| from £25,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate administration costs. If the estate is very complex, it may cost upwards of £25,000. |
| 2% to 4% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsEstate administration costs. As a guide, the average cost of a full estate administration will be in the region of between 2% and 4% of the gross value of the estate. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 486870
- Where
- Stockport, Cheshire, SK3 8AD
- Telephone
- 0161 475 7676
- Prices published at
- sasdaniels.co.uk/personal/probate-estate-administration/costs/
- Website
- www.sasdaniels.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Sas Daniels LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.