Seatons Law Limited: published probate fees
For estates paying inheritance tax, Seatons Law Limited publishes a fee of £1,000 to £5,000 VAT not stated.
50% below the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Seatons Law Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Estates paying inheritance tax
Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,000 to £5,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsLifetime Gifts for Inheritance Tax Purposes. Marriage gifts – gifts in consideration of marriage of up to £5,000 by any parent to their child or up to £2,500 by a relative of the married couple or up to £1,000 for any other non- related person; |
| £3,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsLifetime Gifts for Inheritance Tax Purposes. Annual allowance – It is possible for Inheritance tax purposes to make gifts up to a total of £3,000 in any year either as a single gift or several gifts adding up to that amount; |
| £4,780VAT not stated | Fixed fee estimate | The firm's wordsLifetime Gifts for Inheritance Tax Purposes. If your son has carried out this work for say 3 years and has not been paid, then he would be owed the sum of £4,780. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 592206
- Where
- Corby, Northamptonshire, NN17 1PE
- Telephone
- 01536 276300
- Prices published at
- seatons.co.uk/legal-services/residential-care-fees-protection/
- Website
- www.seatons.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Seatons Law Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.