Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Springle & Co. Solicitors: published probate fees

For full estate administration, Springle & Co. Solicitors publishes a fee of £3,000 to £4,500 VAT not stated.

20% above the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Springle & Co. Solicitors for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

2 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,000 to £4,500VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
Estate Administration Fees. The total estimated charges would be between £3,000-£4,500.
£300 an hourincluding VATHourly rate estimate
The firm's words
Estate Administration Fees. We anticipate that it would take approximately 10 to 15 hours of time to carry out these tasks. We charge on an hourly rate of £300 Including VAT @ 20%.

No will (intestacy)

Administering an estate where there is no valid will.

One published price for no will (intestacy)
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£600VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Deed of Variation of a Will or Intestacy | £250 | £600.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 668304
Where
North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DE
Telephone
08009 875564
Prices published at
springleandco.co.uk/our-fees/
Website
www.springleandco.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Springle & Co. Solicitors publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page