Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Sue Nickson Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Sue Nickson Limited publishes a fee of £950 to £2,000 VAT not stated.

21% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Sue Nickson Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£950 to £2,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Applying for a Grant of Probate. For obtaining a Grant of Probate in a straight forward estate, our fees can range from £950.00 plus 20% VAT (£1,140.00) to £2000.00 plus 20% VAT (£2,400.00).

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

2 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£600 to £1,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration. Residential Sale and Purchase. Our average fees for the sale or purchase of a property can range from £600 plus 20% VAT (£600) to £1,000 plus 20% VAT (£1,200) for a straightforward transaction, for properties with a sale or purchase price of £500,000 or under.
£950 to £2,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Administration. For administering a straight forward estate our fees can again range from £950.00 plus 20% VAT (£1,140) to £2000.00 plus 20% VAT (£2,400.00), but these charges will increase depending upon the complexity of the estate and the issues involved.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 598018
Where
Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 6NN
Telephone
01777 703111
Prices published at
jacksonquinn.com/fees.html
Website
jacksonquinn.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Sue Nickson Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page