Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Sunnyfields Solicitors: published probate fees

For estates paying inheritance tax, Sunnyfields Solicitors publishes a fee of £3,000 to £5,000 VAT not stated.

50% above the £2,000 median across the 218 firms here that publish one for estates paying inheritance tax.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Sunnyfields Solicitors for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Estates paying inheritance tax

Estates that need a full inheritance tax account for HMRC.

One published price for estates paying inheritance tax
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,000 to £5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate subject to Inheritance Tax. Our approximate fee range. | £3,000 to £5,000.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

One published price for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£3,500 to £5,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate value over 1 million but no IHT due to spousal charity exemption. | £3,500-£5,500.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 646191
Where
London, Hertfordshire, AL7 1TW
Telephone
01707 909038
Prices published at
sunnyfieldssolicitors.co.uk/fees/
Website
sunnyfieldssolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Sunnyfields Solicitors publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page