The Eric Whitehead Partnership Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, The Eric Whitehead Partnership Limited publishes a fee of £500 VAT not stated.
59% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask The Eric Whitehead Partnership Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £500VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsProbate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Complex estates or those requiring IHT400 plus supporting schedules | £2,500 | £500 | £3,000. |
| £1,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsProbate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Simple | £1,000 | £200 | £1,200. |
| £50 an hourplus VAT | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsProbate – Grant Only Service Pricing. Our fees are charged on an hourly rate basis at £250 per hour plus VAT at 20% (£50 per hour). |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £2,500 to £4,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration Pricing. | £2,500- £4,000 plus VAT at 20% and disbursements. |
| £4,000 to £8,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration Pricing. | £4,000 – £8,000 plus VAT at 20% and disbursements. |
| £8,000 to £30,000plus VAT | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsFull Estate Administration Pricing. | £8,000 – £30,000 plus VAT at 20% and disbursements. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 422307
- Where
- Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST10 1DY
- Telephone
- 01538 755761
- Prices published at
- www.ericwhitehead.co.uk/costs-information
- Website
- www.ericwhitehead.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices The Eric Whitehead Partnership Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.