Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Thomson & Bancks LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Thomson & Bancks LLP publishes a fee of £2,500 to £4,000 plus VAT.

107% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Thomson & Bancks LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500 to £4,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Limited to Grant Only. • Grant only with an HMRC account IHT400 where there is no Inheritance Tax to pay but claims for. exemptions and reliefs are required – £2,500 plus VAT - £4,000 plus VAT.
£4,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Limited to Grant Only. • Grant only with an HMRC account IHT400 where there is Inheritance Tax to pay– £4,000 plus VAT.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

3 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Full Administration Service. £2,500 plus VAT.
1% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Administration Service. The rates for the percentage element are: • 1.00% of the value of the gross estate (excluding any house or land).
2.5% of the estateVAT not statedPercentage of the estate
The firm's words
Full Administration Service. Based on a fixed Percentage of the Estate; Our fees will be 2.5% of the gross value of the estate before any tax or expenses subject to a minimum fee of.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 442238
Where
Pershore, WR10 1AH
Telephone
01386 562000
Prices published at
tbsolicitors.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/TB-Solicitors_Probate-Pricing-Private-Client-Annex-0926.pdf
Website
www.tbsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Thomson & Bancks LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page