Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP: published probate fees
Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 0.5% to 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWe may use two elements when calculating our charges for dealing with an estate, based on the time we spend and the value of the estate. If a value element is applied (which will depend on the individual circumstances of each estate) it is calculated as, up to 1% of the gross cash value of the es... |
| 0.75% to 1.5% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWhen we act as executor in the administration of estates this element may be up to 1.5% of the gross cash value of the estate and 0.75% of the gross value of the deceased's interest in any private residence (where a partner is an executor). |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 439536
- Where
- Hartlepool, Cleveland, TS26 9DP
- Telephone
- 01429 264101
- Prices published at
- www.tbilaw.co.uk/pricing/probate-pricing/
- Website
- www.tbilaw.co.uk
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.