Probate Panel homeGet quotes

TLT LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, TLT LLP publishes a fee of £2,500 VAT not stated.

107% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask TLT LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant only service. Our minimum fee for obtaining a Grant of Probate/Letters of Administration is £2,500 exc VAT.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

6 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£10,000 to £18,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3. £10,000-£18,000 (plus VAT) | £18,000-£35,000 (plus VAT) | From £35,000 (plus VAT).
£200 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Paralegal £200.
£290 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Associate £290.
£360 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Senior Associate £360.
£385 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Managing Associate £385.
£560 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Estate administration pricing. Our hourly rates are currently (exc VAT): Partner £560.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 406297
Where
Bristol, South Gloucestershire, BS1 6TP
Telephone
03330 060000
Prices published at
www.tlt.com/about-us/resourcing-and-pricing/probate-service-fees
Website
www.tltsolicitors.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices TLT LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page