Topstone Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For full estate administration, Topstone Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £1,000 to £5,000 VAT not stated.
60% below the £2,500 median across the 452 firms here that publish one for full estate administration.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Topstone Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £250 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate estimate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration – Fees Guide. As an Example: Applying for the grant, collecting and distributing the assets we anticipate this will take between 7 & 15 hours' work at £250.00 per hour. |
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £1,000 to £5,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate Administration – Fees Guide. Estimate | Estimate. Professional charges where an estate does not attract inheritance tax | £1,000 -£5,000. |
| £1,500 to £10,000VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsEstate Administration – Fees Guide. Professional charges where an estate attracts inheritance tax | £1,500 – £10,000. |
| £150 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration – Fees Guide. Consultation fee | £150. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £150 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsWills and Probate – Fees Guide. Consultation fee | £150. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 622570
- Where
- Thornton Heath, CR7 6JB
- Telephone
- 020 3441 2700
- Prices published at
- www.topstonesolicitors.com/our-fees/wills-probate-fees
- Website
- www.topstonesolicitors.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Topstone Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.