Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Twomlows Limited: published probate fees

For probate work, Twomlows Limited publishes a fee of £2,200 to £5,500 VAT not stated.

10% above the £2,000 median across the 307 firms here that publish one for probate work.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Twomlows Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

2 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,200 to £5,500VAT not statedFixed fee estimate
The firm's words
We are always happy to provide estimates for particular estates but, typically, our charges for a simple estate would be based on a time estimate of: 8 – 20 hours £2,200 – £5,500 plus 20% VAT and disbursements.
£126 to £275 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
No estates are the same, some are inevitably more straightforward than others. We charge according to the time spent to deal with each estate so that our charges fairly reflect the complexity of a matter, Current hourly rates vary between £126 and £275 per hour plus 20% VAT depending on the exper...

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 653973
Where
Caldicot, Gwent, NP26 4BQ
Telephone
01291 422753
Prices published at
www.twomlows.com/probate-administration-estates/
Website
twomlows.com

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Twomlows Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page