Walkers Solicitors Limited: published probate fees
For grant of probate only, Walkers Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £600 VAT not stated.
50% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Walkers Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Grant of probate only
The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £600VAT not stated | Fixed fee | The firm's wordsProbate. Grant Only (£600). |
| £207 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsApplying for the grant, collecting and distributing the assets. We anticipate this will take between 5 and 7 hours work at £207 per hour. |
Probate work
The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| 1% of the estateVAT not stated | Percentage of the estate | The firm's wordsWe will also charge 1% of the value of the estate (excluding the property) plus 20% VAT. |
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 466709
- Where
- Rossendale, Lancashire, BB4 7HB
- Telephone
- 01706 213565
- Prices published at
- www.walkers-solicitors.com/specialisations/wills-probate-powers-of-attorney/wills-probate-fees/
- Website
- www.walkers-solicitors.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Walkers Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.