Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Ward Gethin Archer Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Ward Gethin Archer Limited publishes a fee of £5,000 VAT not stated.

313% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Ward Gethin Archer Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

3 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
from £1,545plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. Our fees start from £1,545 plus VAT depending upon the complexity of the application and whether IHT forms need submitting.
£5,000VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. However, there is no fee if the estate is £5,000 or less;
£150 to £325 an hourplus VATHourly rate
The firm's words
Grant of Probate only. Please note that the fixed fees mentioned above may alter if the matter becomes complex or if you require any additional advice. If you require additional advice on the above or any other topic, then the hourly rate of the person giving such advice will apply (these hourly ...

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 566796
Where
King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 1JT
Telephone
01553 660033
Prices published at
www.wga.co.uk/wills-probate/pricing
Website
www.wga.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Ward Gethin Archer Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page