Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Warwick Barker LLP: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Warwick Barker LLP publishes a fee of £1,500 to £3,500 VAT not stated.

24% above the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Warwick Barker LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

One published price for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£1,500 to £3,500VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Inheritance Tax Form(s) and Grant of Probate only. Our fee range for the vast majority of cases is between £1,500 - £3,500 plus 20% VAT.

Full estate administration

The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.

2 published prices for full estate administration
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£240 to £350 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Probate and Estate Administration. We can tailor our service and offer a price package according to your individual requirements. The majority of the work will be carried out by partners and experienced solicitors with hourly rates of £240 - £350 plus 20% VAT.
£250 an hourVAT not statedHourly rate
The firm's words
Full Service. Based on an hourly rate of £250, the likely total cost would be between £1,250 - £1,750 plus 20% VAT ous the percentage as outlined above.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 808397
Where
Littlehampton, BN16 3EZ
Telephone
01903 775051
Prices published at
www.warwickbarker.co.uk/private-client-fees
Website
www.warwickbarker.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Warwick Barker LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page