Probate Panel homeGet quotes

Whn Solicitors Limited: published probate fees

For grant of probate only, Whn Solicitors Limited publishes a fee of £526 VAT not stated.

57% below the £1,210 median across the 522 firms here that publish one for grant of probate only.

Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.

Ask Whn Solicitors Limited for a quoteCheck the firm's price page

Grant of probate only

The firm applies for the grant. You do the rest of the estate work yourself.

2 published prices for grant of probate only
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£526VAT not statedFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Charges - Grant Only. Fee (£526).
£1,250plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Probate Charges - Grant Only. For exempt estates, when no Inheritance Tax Account (form IHT 400) is required: £1,250 plus vat and.

Probate work

The firm did not say which part of the work this price covers.

2 published prices for probate work
PriceHow it is chargedWhat the firm published
£2,150 to £6,000plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
estate value. Estate Value up to £325,000 £2,150 - £6,000 plus VAT.
£5,500 to £17,500plus VATFixed fee
The firm's words
Estate Value £325,001 - £1m £5,500 - £17,500 plus VAT.

The firm

Regulated by
The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 646807
Where
Rossendale, Lancashire, BB4 7QN
Telephone
01706 225621
Prices published at
www.whnsolicitors.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Wills-and-Probate-Website-Pricing-July-2026.pdf
Website
www.whnsolicitors.co.uk

How to read these prices

Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.

Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.

Is this your firm?

This page is built from the prices Whn Solicitors Limited publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.

If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.

Email us about this page