Withers LLP: published probate fees
Withers LLP publishes its probate charges as hourly rates rather than as a fixed fee.
Read from the firm's own price page on 7 September 2026, yesterday. We publish the figures as the firm wrote them, including whether VAT is on top.
Ask Withers LLP for a quoteCheck the firm's price page
Full estate administration
The firm handles the whole estate, from the grant to distributing it.
| Price | How it is charged | What the firm published |
|---|---|---|
| £250 to £360 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. Paralegals and Legal executives: £250-£360. |
| £300 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. Trainee solicitors: £300-370. |
| £520 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. Associates: £520-605. |
| £560 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. Senior associates: £560-790. |
| £690 an hourVAT not stated | Hourly rate | The firm's wordsEstate Administration. Partners and Special counsel: £690-1020. |
This firm publishes no fixed probate fee, so the final cost depends on the hours the work takes. Ask for an estimate in writing before you instruct.
The firm
- Regulated by
- The Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 352314
- Where
- London, EC4M 7AN
- Telephone
- 020 7597 6000
- Prices published at
- www.withersworldwide.com/en-gb/price-and-service-information/probate
- Website
- www.withersworldwide.com
How to read these prices
Firms publish prices for different pieces of work, so compare the same row across firms rather than the headline. A fee marked "from" is the firm's starting price and the final figure can be higher. A fee marked "estimate" was published against a described example estate rather than as a flat price. Where a firm did not say whether VAT is included, we say so rather than guessing: VAT adds a fifth to the bill.
Prices change. If this page and the firm's own page disagree, the firm's page is right, and we would like to know: hello@probatepanel.co.uk.
Is this your firm?
This page is built from the prices Withers LLP publishes on its own website, read on 7 September 2026 and shown with a link to the source. Nothing here is our opinion of the firm.
If a figure is out of date or we have read it wrongly, tell us and we will correct it, or remove the page if you would rather not appear. Enquiries from executors who have read this page come through us, so if you would like to receive them, say so in the same email.